Changing Snapchat Privacy Settings.
Customize who can send you Snaps and see your Stories in your Snapchat settings. By default your privacy settings for ‘Who Can…Contact Me’ are set to ‘friends’. If a Snapchatter you haven’t added as a friend tries to send you a Snap, you’ll receive a notification that they added you, but you will not receive the Snap they sent unless you add them to your friends list (source: Snapchat).
Set personal preferences – Adjust your Privacy settings.
Before we start using app lets take a look at your setting – Tap the person icon in top middle of the screen – Tap on setting Icon on top right hand corner.
This is where you can update your personal information.
Who Can Send Me Snaps, you have two privacy options “Everyone” and “My Friends” – choose your preference.
Who Can View My Story, you have three privacy options “Everyone” “My Friends” and “Custom” – choose your preference.
If you don’t want your friend to search you using your phone number, tap on “Mobile Number” then turn off that feature.
Few amazing features like filters, front-facing flash, Reply and power save mode. You can enable these by Tapping on “Manage”.
Front-Facing Flash – offers a workaround to the front camera’s lack of flash by briefly whiting out the screen when you’re taking a selfie to send as a snap.
Replay – This lets you reply a snap once per day.
Power Save Mode – it saves your device’s battery life by turning off the camera after short periods of inactivity.
Important: To use features like filters and “Our Story” the app requires access to your location. By turning on filters, you are giving Snapchat permission to access your location.